Garden Update


I went to an
Oak Street Garden Meeting. I can’t get a plot this year, but I did sign up to do some volunteering (including blogging for them) and there may be other opportunities around town for me this year. I was really blown away by all the urban agriculture and grass roots community activity happening at the garden and in Kingston in general. It’s really exciting. I will write more another time, but for now you should check out their website (link above, click on Oak street gardens) and Loving Spoonful, and Urban Agriculture Kingston and this post about the cities impending garden policy ( a bit scary but is being reworked for the better.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

