Fuch’s No, Preserve is a Go!

If you read my post about what I do in the bathroom, you’ll know that up until now I used Fuch’s toothbrushes because they were biodegradable. I tired the brand with Aurora and she refused to brush her teeth altogether until I figured out the toothbrush was the problem and switched her to a softer brush.
About a month ago a friend asked me how I liked Fuch’s. I hadn’t really thought about it at all, I just used them because it seemed the right thing to do. Upon ponderance ( I made up that word but I’m going to use it any way), in the three years I’ve used them I’ve never seen one break down in the compost and I’m not sure how long it takes. When I stopped to think about how I liked them, I had to truthfully answer, not very much. They are very stiff and boxy and the bristles fall out in my mouth. Fuch Fuch’s!
Said friend told me she used Preserve, so I bought one yesterday and Oh I have happy teeth! It is so soft and sleek and my teeth feel so clean. I just want to brush all the time. They are also made out of recycled plastic and you can mail it back to the company (free of charge) to be recycled when you are finished.
I’m hoping they make a child’s one because I think Aurora would like it. I think I can convert the whole family-this toothbrush is amazing.

7 Comments

Filed under baby, household goods, personal care

7 responses to “Fuch’s No, Preserve is a Go!

  1. I love Preserve toothbrushes and have been using them for a couple of years. I do notice that sometimes the bristles fall out but that’s usually because I don’t change my brush often enough. Oh, and you’re in luck because they do make kids’ brushes: http://www.preserveproducts.com/products/preservejr.html

  2. Mom

    Wonder if they make one for my electric toothbrush? It was hard enough to find a new ‘head’ for my brush.

  3. Interesting! 🙂

    I do wonder in what packaging they come! 🙂

    Do tell!!

    /Probably not on sale here in Slovenia yet, hmm.. we’ll see..?!/

  4. Pingback: Hugh Anthony

  5. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your post seem to be running off the screen in Safari.

    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to
    let you know. The style and design look great though! Hope
    you get the issue fixed soon. Cheers

Leave a Reply

