New Year, New Products

Happy New Year Everyone!
We ran out of store bought (though handmade) deodorant and baby wipe solution so I tried my friend’s recipes, and so far so good.
They are both easy to make and seem to do the job well. I’ll keep you posted if anything changes.
In case you don’t feel like back tracking to previous posts, the deodorant is Coconut Oil, baking Soda and Sandlewood. I got sandlewood in jojoba oil because the pure essential oil was almost $50!
The baby wipe solution was:
Castile Solution
1 tablespoon almond, apricot, or other oil
1 tablespoon Dr Bronner’s Baby/Mild Liquid Castile Soap
2 drops tea tree oil
1 drop lavender oil
1 cup water

The next thing to make will be moisturizer– I have the herbs soaking in the oil and I just have to wait a few weeks.
Does anyone have a simple recipe for Shampoo and conditioner that I can keep in the bathroom? I don’t want one time treatments. I don’t want to refrigerate it. I want an easy simple recipe I can make myself and then wash and go. Sorry to be so picky. Help please? I’m looking too, so I’ll let you know if I find it first:)

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “New Year, New Products

  1. It doesn’t work for everyone but switching from conditioner to a vinegar rinse is worth a try. Play around with the concentration that works for you. I use ACV and water although many people like to add oils or herbs for fragrance.

  2. Hey GreenCat
    I did try and I seem to be one of those who it doesn’t work for. See precious posts (couldn’t do it had to poo and DIY hygiene). I may try again with fragrance, but I’m not quite ready yet, so in the meantime I want shampoo and conditioner recipes please:)

  3. OOOPs that’s supposed to say previous, not precious. LOL.

  4. Pingback: What is the one item you can’t live without? « Say No to Trash

Leave a Reply

