More food please!

Actually I have lots of gorgeous food-everything yummy seems to be in season here right now. I just wanted to post about food again and couldn’t think of a clever title.
We haven’t bought salad dressings in years, since we learned how easy it was to make them-and since we moved away from Loblaws. For some reason every time I go in there I come out with sauces and dressings-they make them look so good. Anyhow, we have recently become hooked on a do-it yourself (trash free) dressing from THE COMPLETE BOOK OF RAW FOOD.
Ceasar dressing
2 tablespoons olive oil
1 lemon, juiced
1 tbsp honey
1/2 teaspoon cumin powder
1 large garlic clove, pressed
1/2 teaspoon sea salt
1/4 cup pumpkin seeds
We add water to make it a bit smoother and “Creamier”
I would suggest making at least a double batch. It is so yummy that I eat it on toast!
I also wanted to update about Mother Earth organic delivery. I am more than pleased with them. It is a family run business and they are very sweet. I haven’t received any packaging other than one paper bag. Oh and the delivery driver was so blown away that I had left a tip that he left a nice little thank you note! The only thing that would make it better is if it was all delivered on bicycles-anyone need a business idea?

1 Comment

Filed under groceries, recipes

One response to “More food please!

  1. Mom

    Glad you are back.

Leave a Reply

