Hang in There

Hey everyone! Sorry it’s been so long again. Happy New Year.

I have been obseesed with sleep, so the rest of life has sort of stopped. I am working on a HUGE year in review post though so keep checking-it’s coming soon.

I forgot to tell anyone that I was going to be on the National with Aurora. They came on January 4th to discuss reducing waste over the holidays, and it aired that night. Did anyone see us? The funniest question I answered was ” How difficult do you think it is for people to reduce?” It’s kind of like looking at a new born baby and asking “what are the chances that she/he will grow any bigger?” Especially over Christmas, our society is pretty much as wasteful as you could get, so it is super easy to get less wasteful than that.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Hang in There

  1. Hey Sarah! Just wanted to drop you a line to say that I loved reading about your experience here. This is a great example of how a little determination and conviction can make a difference in one person’s life, and then in turn, influence others around them. And writing that plastic bag article swore me off the little devils completely. I always carry around a canvas bag with me now, no matter what! I also love Harmony milk in the glass bottles… alas, they don’t sell those at my grocery store (PriceChopper on Gladstone). They’ve got the cartons at the local Hasty Mart, though!

Leave a Reply

