Cookie mistake

Yesterday I realized at about 8pm that we had no groceries and I had to work today. So I rode my bike to the nearest grocery store, Sobeys. I decided I really needed cookies and I didn’t have time to go to My Market Bakery to get them package free, or to make them myself. I looked at the bakery cookies, but they were all in big plastic containers. I didn’t check to see if they were recyclable. I went to the cookie isle and thought ” a bag would be OK because I should be able to compost the bag and if they inside is foil, I can use it in a card.” Boy it’s been a long time since I bought cookies. When I got them home and opened them, I saw the reason. Inside, is not only another non-reusable plastic wrapping but also a hard plastic try. D’oh! I really should have known, but it’s been many years since I’ve bought cookies like that. They don’t even taste very good! Kyle said he would make me some so I don’t have to do that again. Even if he doesn’t, I won’t. So much packaging for so few cookies. Oh, I’m sorry polar bears!

1 Comment

Filed under groceries

One response to “Cookie mistake

  1. Don’t beat yourself up. Pregnant women trump everything. Did you know Jewish law permits pregnant women to disregard all laws regarding food? They could have a bacon double cheeseburger with shrimp on it if they wanted.
    Still, I greatly admire your resolve.

Leave a Reply

