Rogers Reply

I did get a reply from my letters to Rogers about the amount of Trash that was left in our home after they came to change our phone line over to digital. It didn’t answer my questions. They did mention that they have forwarded my concerns to “the appropriate people” so I’ll wait a few days for them to respond before I start phoning. Sigh. Here’s the response:

Dear Sarah McGaughey,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, we appreciate your use of
online customer service.

In your recent email, you have informed us that you were dissatisfied
with the remnants of your installation.

We are glad to inform you that we have forwarded your comment to the
appropriate department for their review.

We are pleased to have been able to address your inquiry. For additional
information please visit our website at www.rogers.com.
You are a valued customer and we thank you for your business.

Regards,
Joel G.
Rogers Online Customer Service
http://www.rogers.com

Today we went to Sears to check out some things that we wanted. Kyle found a stop watch he had been looking for, but it was in an insane amount of packaging. We took it to the counter and I asked " Is it possible to purchase a stop watch without this much packaging?" and the woman looked at me like I was an alien. Kyle broke the awkward silence by saying " She's very concerned about garbage", at which point the cashier said "This is the way they come." Oh I see, stop watches are born with tonnes of plastic around them. Thanks very much. Sigh. So he did buy the watch and I am writing to the company to complain while Kyle makes a beautiful art piece out of the plastic.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Rogers Reply

  1. Pingback: rogers » Blog Archive » Rogers Reply

  2. Brooksie

    Do you have a photo gallery up of Kyle’s art? Did I miss the link? I would love some inspiration (on a variety of levels) as I address my own garbage issues.

  3. J

    thought you might be interested in this site – the blog is about a vancouver woman trying to go plastic-free for 2007!
    http://www.changeeverything.ca/

  4. sweetdumpling

    there should be more people like you….um as i say that i think to myself how many people say that about me and my husband with regards to environment. it drives me crazy!!! there COULD be more people like me if they actually cared enough to try.

    ever feel like that?? i could be alone being frustrated. somehow i doubt it though.

  5. Firstly, congrats on the sprout! šŸ™‚
    Secondly, congrats on the 31 days! Rock on!
    Lastly, I’ll second Brooksie’s request for pictures of the art that has been created in an effort to reuse things instead of trashing them.

  6. OK so I finally took pictures of the cards, art, and repair jobs. Kyle is away so I have to figure out to get them on the computer by myself. I’m pretty excited. If all goes well, they will be up by tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

