Avocado Conditioner (this one’s vegan!)

I finally tried the Avocado conditioner recipe from www.pioneerthinking.com. I had bought an avocado, thinking I would eat it, but soon discovered I had no desire to-this baby only likes wheat products and berry smoothies!

Anyway, you may find this too time consuming because you have to let it sit in your hair for 20 minutes, but because I have to take such a long bath in the morning to make sure my toast stays down, it’s perfect for me. So here’s the lowdown. I took one avocado, a squirt of lemon juice right from a lemon, and dollop of aloe and I mixed it all together with a fork. The recipe calls for a table spoon of lemon juice and the same amount of aloe, but I ‘ve never been a measurer. After wetting my hair, I put the whole goopy mess into it(my hair) and then put a plastic bag on top for twenty minutes. After that, I rinsed my hair and shampooed it, then after cleaning the goop off the tub, I brushed the little bits out.  My hair is soft and shiny and very nice now. Next time, I will use the blender and hopefully that will eliminate the little bits that get stuck. I will also use about half as much, and save the other half in the fridge. An entire avocado was too much even for my long long hair.

This is a great garbageless ( I carefully picked an avocado with no sticker and a bottle of aloe with no plastic seal), vegan natural hair product.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

