Broken

Kyle broke the salad tongs and a shoe lace. He’s making the shoe lace into a cat toy. I broke the lace to my pants- another cat toy? So far I’ve just tied it back together and continued using it. A few months ago, the surface mic I use for my violin stopped working. We are playing a gig on Febrary 7th and we need a new one, so I’ve been calling around music stores to see if they have one package free. I found one but it’s $200! I’m not working much right now and being on TV and in the newspaper doesn’t pay, so that’s not an option. 🙂 I’ll keep looking. Our original one cost $35 and we don’t remember there being any garbage. Sometimes those little bits sneak up on you though!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Broken

  1. Pingback: no waste – Care and Conserve

Leave a comment